Ok, so I wanted to make pancakes but I did not have any eggs.  Easy enough, Janice, just go to the store. It is just around the corner?  But, since I am thinking outside the box and I really did not feel like getting out of my jammies to go to the store, I decided to check the internet.  I found out that among other things, including applesauce and leaving the egg out all together, flaxseed can be used as a substitute for eggs.  I have flaxseed!

You simply grind 3 tablespoons of flaxseeds and whisk into boiling water.  Let it stand for 5 mins and use.  It worked like a charm!  Whouda thought?  Here is the recipe idea I used for Pumpkin Pancakes.  It is from one of my favorite websites for eating healthy.   Warning…they are whole grain and healthy so all you traditional pancake lovers don’t look…http://greenlitebites.com/2009/11/04/pumpkin-pancakes/

So that is just my small way of thinking outside the box.  I realize not a biggy but if I do something outside the box each day, I know it will improve my life.  Now, I’m going to brush my teeth with my left hand 🙂  Happy Monday!

