I have decided to refocus my blog. Since I have only posted a few times, this should not be a problem!!! I was at an HR Conference and one of the speakers talked about keeping a “Gratitude Journal.” Each day you write down 3 or 5 things that happened in the last 24 hours that you are grateful for. I have decided to give it a try. And what better place than a blog. So here goes:

1. I worked hard at my job and got a lot accomplished. I felt good when I left for the day.
2. I made excuses and did not go to the gym. Why am I grateful for that??? Well, it will make me that much more motivated to stay on track tomorrow and get my cardio in.
3. I am blessed that I am healthy and my family is healthy. Many of the people I work with have had multiple funerals of friends or family lately. It makes me sad that they are sad.

Well…I guess this is a good start. Be Happy!

