My Gratitude Journal for today starts with the alone time I had today.  My day was not stressful but on Friday night, I just want to do nothing and I did.  I really appreciated this time to regroup and relax at the end of the week. It allows me to enjoy and appreciate what I have.

I am fortunate to have a good job that allows me to have the things that I need to live comfortably. I don’t have to wait until next payday to buy food or pay the phone bill. My gratitude also extends to my parents who taught me to be fiscally responsible so I do not have to struggle. 

I will leave you with my final thought: I did not eat as well as I wanted to today or get in any exercise but I am comfortable with my choices and I am satisfied with the small progresses I have made.  Being able to be satisfied with who I am is a great accomplishment. 

Until tomorrow, be grateful and have a blessed day!

