I decided that I would like to do more garment sewing. Like weight loss and exercise, sewing is one of those on again, off again things. I have been sewing since I was a teenager and my mother sews so I have a good teacher, but I have never done it regularly. This week I made a dress.     My mother gave me the fabric and I found a pattern at the thrift store for 25 cents.  The most expensive thing on this dress for me was the thread!!!   I was actually impressed when it came out as a wearable garment.  I wore  it to work today and received many compliments. It looks much shinier on camera though. And my little cat, Buddy, seemed to make his way into my photo.

 I really enjoyed sewing this and I am looking at my next idea which will be a shirt of some sort. I just have not decided yet.    I also bought some really psychedelic fabric on eBay to make some make up bags and check book covers for gifts.  I am going to make every attempt to keep this up and I felt really confident today when I wore this dress.

Here is a great quote that I found today:  

Once you accept the fact that you’re not perfect, then you develop some confidence.  Rosalynn Carter

