Well, it’s almost Friday. I only have to work half a day tomorrow the second half of the day is our company picnic!  Whoo Hoo!

I won a free dress pattern today. Thank you Lisette.  It is a really nice dress pattern so once I finish the skirt I am making (which I hope will be Sunday), I need to start thinking of what fabric I would like for that dress.  I have really starting wearing more skirts and dresses vs. pants.  I am not sure why but who cares, its fun! 

About a mile from my house is an outdoor amphitheatre where they hold concerts with tribute bands in the summer.  It’s called River Rock at the Amp.    Saturday is a band called “Wish You Were Here”  Obviously, a Pink Floyd cover band. We saw them last year and plan to go this weekend.  It is always a great time and cheap too!  It should be a fun weekend.

I will post when I have more sewing projects done!

