I finished a jacket today. I bought some vintage linen fabric on eBay and made a sleeveless jacket that I can wear in summer and with a long sleeve shirt in the fall.  I will try to take a picture of it tomorrow.  It was much easier to sew then I thought.   I think it has really sparked some passion for sewing.  I also made an infinity scarf.  I saw an example on Sewing with Nancy last weekend. My version is black stretch velvet.  I will also try to get a picture up tomorrow.  I bought several dresses at half price day at Goodwill and used the stretch velvet to make the scarf. One side is plain black, the other black with silver butterflies.  It came out great and was so quick and easy to make.  I will definately use this technique for some Christmas gifts this year.

My next project I think it to applique some tan canvas with flowers to recover my old kitchen chairs.

