We are certainly seeing the signs of fall here in NorthEast Ohio.  First, I just noticed all the leaves are red on my neighbors tree.  It is pretty!  I do love the change of seasons that we get in Ohio!

We bottled our wine today.  94 bottles!  Another sure sign of fall. We need to bottle last years wine in order to make room for the new juice we plan to pick up in  a week or so.  Here  is a picture: 

This is a picture of the wine we bottled this time last year but it looks essentially the same this year so I figured why take another picture.  We buy our juice at Debonne Vineyards.  This year we bottled Niagara, DeChaunec and Riesling.  We mixed half of the Niagara and DeChaunec and made a great rose.  Now to just wait until it ages enough to drink it.  That is the hardest part!

I did some sewing yesterday.  I an currently working on Silhouette Patterns #175, Valerie’s Top.  

I got a little hung up on the collar and I had to rip out the gathering but I think I figured it out. If I was not too tired after 7 hours of bottling wine, I would have worked on it more today. But I should be able to work on it a few evenings this week. I have to say, the pattern is very easy so far and it looks like the fit will be great.  We will see in a few days.

I really love this time of year. When you live in Ohio, you really cannot complain about the change in seasons.  It’s all apart of life. I enjoy it and I am grateful I can appreciate it! 

What is your favorite time of the year?

