I have not done much sewing. I went shopping last weekend and bought some fabric for some pants (I need black pants badly) but I had things going on every evening this week and just did not have time.  Today was my only really free day and I had a horrible migraine all day, so needless to say none today.   But I do hope to get one pair of pants at least cut out this week.

I work in Human Resources and I am currently taking a class to so I can test for my PHR (Professional in Human Resources) certification. I have worked in HR for almost 10 years and taking this class makes me feel like I don’t know anything.   We are using the SHRM Learning System. It is almost like a college course, but well worth it if it will help me pass the exam. 

This will be more of an addition to my gratitude journal. I am grateful that my headache is gone, that I got a raise at work this passed week. I am very grateful that I have such a good job with a great company.  Not everyone can say that. 

Hopefully, I will have more sewing and more pictures soon!

