I put on some weight in the past year and I desperately need clothes that fit but I want them cheap as I am attempting to get back in shape.  I made a pair of pants today from a brown fabric, not really sure what it is. It looks like a corduroy with a wide wail.  It was on the clearance shelf at JoAnns for like $3/per yard so the fabric fit the bill. I used Simplicity 2372. I bought the pattern because I likes the style of the shirt and dress but I made the pants first out of need. They were very easy to make. I always seem to get a good fit with Simplicity also.  I cut the 18 which is the size I currently wear and they fit well.  The only thing I do not like is it uses 1/2″ wide elastic.    It seems very narrow to me.  But they went together quickly and will make a great wardrobe for me.  I am thinking of making a dress from this pattern again.

I know three people who are having or have had babies/grandbabies in a two week time period. I may work on a few baby bibs next and then some birthday gifts for my sisters and niece.

I am going to try to focus on my health this week. I plan on making it to the gym 3 times!  Have a great Monday!

